M–W: 8:30–4:30
Thurs: 8:30–7:30
Fri: 8:30–12:30

(732) 222-8221

910 Oceanport Way
PO Box 370
Oceanport, NJ 07757

Recreation Coordinator

Kathy Lynch

[email protected] 

Committee Members

Scott Marcantonio

David Walker
Vice Chairman

Jackie Patterson
Corresponding Secretary

Jay Silverman

Beth Watkins

Jacqueline Patterson

David Walker

Debbie Peterson

Alexa Hetzel

Kevin Guilford

Christopher Farrell

William Deerin, Council Liaison

Michael O'Brien, Council Liaison

Keith Salnick, Council Liaison


COMMITTEE Information

The Recreation Committee was created in 1977 and is charged with the responsibility to plan, promote and organize  the Borough's recreational programs within the Borough and administer same in the interests of the entire community. 

The Committee consists of ten members appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of Council. Appointments are for three year terms and end on December 31 of the third year. Terms are staggered such that 1/3 of the members' terms shall expire each year. Vacancies are filled in the same manner as the original appointment but for the expired term.




2nd Wednesday of each month

7:30 p.m.


Old Wharf House

315 E. Main Street

Oceanport Parks & Recreation Special Events Calendar 2023

Egg Scramble Event                             

March 25 (rain date March 26)

Mini Golf Tournament

May 5

Memorial Day Parade

May 29  9AM

Action Camp

June 26 to July 28

Registration opens April 1

Movie in the Park

July 28 at DUSK

Summers End Festival

September 9 (rain date, Sept. 10) 5PM

Movie in the Park

August 19

Movie in the Park

Sept/Oct TBD

Halloween Trunk or Treat

October 29      2 PM

Tree Lighting

December 3   5PM

Holiday Decorating Contest

December 12, 13 & 14

Recreation Committee Meeting Schedule

13 Dec
Recreation Committee
Date 12.13.2023 7:30 pm
10 Jan
Recreation Committee
01.10.2024 7:30 pm
14 Feb
Recreation Committee
02.14.2024 7:30 pm
13 Mar
Recreation Committee
03.13.2024 7:30 pm
10 Apr
Recreation Committee
04.10.2024 7:30 pm